Well, it is almost time for us to return to Minnesota from California.  I can’t say that I will miss California that much, because the entire time we have been here, it has rained and been cold.  I am not sure that the temperature has gotten over 60 degrees.  Now, don’t get me wrong, 60 degrees in February is plenty warm for this frozen boy from Minnesota, but it is not what was in the travel brochure!!!  I feel like I have fallen for the old ‘bait and switch’.  Come to ‘Sunny’ California!!  Hahahaha, only when they are actually here will they realize it is more overcast and gloomy than East Germany during the cold war!  (For those younger readers, it you don’t understand the last reference, pay better attention in history class!)

It really was a great trip though.  Even though there wasn’t much ‘sunlight’, there sure was plenty of ‘Sonlight’.  Even more than what I could have learned at the conference, was what God showed me through the actions, converstations, comradiarie that was shared with the great group that went with us.  We still have a long road ahead of us to getting small groups off the ground at Journey North, but at least now, the GPS as acquired the satelittes and we can see the roadmap ahead of us.  We just need to keep the little car on the pink road, and we should be good.

I am excited to return home, not only to see the sun again, but to see my kids, whom I miss intensely.

Looks like I have to go pack now.  Hope you all have a great day.